Photography: Easter Chicks + Dirt Pie

This year for Easter, I had to pleasure of going to Ian’s Uncle’s farm. They even arranged an egg hunt for the little ones. He has raises horses, and they also have chickens and guinea hens on the farm!

Here are some of my shots for the day!

ImageImageImage

 

 

Image

I made this chocolate cream dirt pie to bring. It’s a pre-made chocolate graham cracker crust filled with two boxes of chocolate pudding, and also some chocolate chip “rocks”. Then we topped it with crushed oreos. There were supposed to be gummy worms inside, but we forgot them! I piped some green grass icing, and some pink and purple flowers, then plopped on an Easter bunny for good measure.

I hope everyone had a lovely Easter!

I have some nature photography shots to share with you next time! This blog is taking a turn down the Photography road. It’s something I’ve always been interested in, and I’m very happy to share these with you.  All photos © Dara Hopkins 2013.  :)

Leave a Reply

