Cheese Bread in Pyrex

So, I was looking for a nice easy not so sweet recipe for a birthday at work. I wanted to bake something, but didn’t know what to make. I was eating dinner at Ian’s on Sunday night and his sister, Sara, made cheese bread to accompany the beef stew. (really good!). It’s so yummy and tastes like the Cheddar Bay biscuits at Red Lobster. Next time i make it, I think i might use cheddar!

Anywhoo… this is my recipe from Sara:

Round Cheese Bread

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups biscuit mix (I couldn’t find bisquick, so used “Jiffy” baking mix)
1 cup mozzarella cheese
1/4 cup grated parmesan
1/2 tsp dried oregano
1/2 cup milk
1 egg, beaten
2 tbl butter, melted
extra parmesan (if desired)

–In bowl, combine the biscuit mix, mozzarella, parmesan, dried oregano, milk, and egg.  Batter will be thick.  (VERY thick)
–Spoon into 8 inch round greased baking dish (i used canola spray). It takes a little time to spread since its so thick!
–Brush melted butter over top, and sprinkle with extra parmesan if desired.
–Bake at 400 degrees for 20-25 minutes until toothpick inserted comes out clean.

ImageImage

Image

I decided to use my Golden Acorn Oval Cinderella Casserole dish. This is my first time baking with pyrex. :) It was fun! I should’ve used this guy around christmas time!


One thought on “Cheese Bread in Pyrex

Leave a Reply

