A Little Quilt Swap + New Fabrics!

So! I joined my first real Quilting Swap! 24″ or 18″ square Quilts must be done by Oct 3rd. I’m super excited about it. I’ve been joined for a few months now (but i havent started yet eep!)

I’ve decided on a design, some patchwork with a big colorful applique on top! :) I’ll show some progress photos as I begin. I Bought some great fabrics, i hope they arrive soon!

Got a bunch of Blue vintage sheet fat quarters from Jeni (ironsea)

photo by jeni (ironsea)

and some great fat quarters and a yard of some nice fabrics for backing from Whimsie Dots. She is a wonderful lady, and has sales most of the time!

photo by WhimsieDots

I want to mix vintage and modern. :) Hope i can pull it off!
I realize now that it’s going to be 90% vintage sheets!

Leave a Reply

