More Random Sewing Projects

So.. i decided to create a few little critters. I’ve only got red, burgundy and grey fleece, so an elephant was a good idea. I sewed up a square one based on my new designs these past few weeks. I like sewing elephants. His ears and tail are made with the same fabric as the navigation case I made for my sister a few days ago.

Then I attempted to sew 2 little guys from the new book I bought. Socks Appeal. The stripey guy is an owl made from an ankle sock, and the pink blobby thing is supposed to be a “hamster” (made from an old T-Shirt, not a sock though). HaHa! He kind of reminds me of the Ugly Dolls. They were 100% hand sewn while, you guessed it, watching TV. :) It’s a calming thing for me…




Better pictures of the Elephant to come. He’ll be in my etsy shop soon enough! Hopefully the other Square plush look just as cute as he does. :)

3 thoughts on “More Random Sewing Projects

  1. I am in love with that elephant!

    And, just to let you know, my Dino survived his bath (washing machine) and blow dry (dryer), and is none the worse for wear. :)

Leave a Reply

