Rainy Days + Watercolors = Love

It’s been raining an awful lot lately. It’s more inspiring than a bummer. I love Fall clothes, and cool weather gear! :)

Done with Ink and Watercolors. This wasn’t going to be a watercolor painting, so therefore, it wasn’t done on watercolor paper, thus the wrinkles.. i know, it’s a sin! I need some watercolor paper that can double as marker paper if i should choose that route midway. :)

I’m thinking of adding this rainy little girl as a Print to my etsy shop. Good idea? Would you buy it? Don’t worry, i won’t hold you to it!

2 thoughts on “Rainy Days + Watercolors = Love

  1. Dara, I really, really like it!
    On the paper, I don’t know if I told you, but I got Copic markers and I started looking for paper for them, and I found something that I think might double as watercolor+ ink paper- Papertray!
    http://www.papertrayink.com
    Check it out, it might help! I still haven’t tried watercolors on it, so I’m not 100% sure, but the Copics and the colorless blender are wetting it pretty good, so I think it might work.

Leave a Reply

